About us

Your local, trusted news source

Our History

Waimea Weekly was founded in October 2005 by local couple Steve Page and Jenny Bates. It has steadily grown to become the region’s favourite newspaper.

MEET OUR TEAM

“My staff do a great job. At all times you will be treated with integrity and passion for our job.”
– Steve Page | Publisher

Managing Director

Steve Page

Ph 027 544 9448

Reporter

Simon Bloomberg

simon@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Reporter

Judene Edgar

judene@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Reporter

Jessie Johnston

jessie@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Prepress

Neil Smith

prepress@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Accounts

Helen Harding

accounts@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Accounts

Jenny Bates

accounts@nelsonweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Sales

Kay Jordan

kay@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Sales

Marianne Hart Biggs

marianne@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037

Sales

Tessa Hilton

tessa@waimeaweekly.co.nz
Ph (03) 544 9037